I’m about to make the biggest mistake of my life.

Table of contents

No heading

No headings in the article.

It’s been a few days since I’ve been thinking about this. I don’t know what I should do. I want to Put an end to this.

I am a first-year computer science student, and I’m about to complete my first semester. The thing is I already feel like this isn’t quite for me.

This thing is that I want to drop out. Ok, listen: it was my dream to go pursue that major, I loved the idea of being a computer scientist. I love technology I like being around people whose into tech. But the problem is that. I don’t think regular school is for me.

First and foremost, when it comes to technology I’m a nerd. As you may imagine I started learning how to code by myself, started learning the concept of computer science all by myself, I mean I use online resources: books, courses, I even add podcasts to my learning journey. And with that, I’m so much ahead of my fellow students. Sometimes they even reach out to me and ask me for help because they didn’t quite understand the teacher, and I was able to make it clear for them in a fraction of the time the teacher took trying to make everyone on the same path.

I don’t blame them for not being able to understand, because most of the professors out there are not that good when it comes to explaining just simple things.

Therefore I don’t see the point of trying to keep up with that. I mean If I'm able to get the same knowledge somehow by not wasting my time going to college. I’m down for that. I’m not just going to have more time to be better at learning things much faster and more effectively but would have some money saved up to start my own business and get some equipment to make things a little easier for me down the road.

I would be much more confident, I would be a lot happier, this would be a great story to tell.

And I’m also aware of the facts that I Have to work my ass off, to achieve this. A lot more sacrifices have to be made. And I know I need to make sure that I find people to collaborate with. I know this path is a lot more difficult. But we all know that everything has its side effects.